Favorite Places in NYC

There’s a saying along the lines of, “you dont know how much you love your home until you’re no longer there.” I completely butchered that but it’s along those lines. And after spending 3 and a half years, minus summers away from nyc for college; I realized my absolute love for the city that Im so lucky to live in. So I thought I ‘d share a couple pictures of my favorite places and or memories from nyc.

Processed with VSCO

Columbus Circle. I went to high school a couple blocks away and Central Park is right behind me when I took this photo. My friends and I would go to the park practically every Friday to the park, and just mess around. So many good memories in this area. Time Warner Building, Alice’s Tea Cup, Best Bagels, Central Park (In the winter, there are christmas markets and ice skating), Pinkberry, Lincoln Center and Times Square nearby if you want to check it out!20160604_175823_001

Processed with VSCO

Champs Diner! If you are vegan, you may have heard of this diner in Brooklyn near Williamsburg. It is a bit far from me so I don’t go nearly as much as I would like but Ii would highly recommend. It is also about a 20 minute walk away from Bushwick which also has awesome stuff going on, whether its the flea markets on the weekends or very hip events. Check out TheSkint.com They often have events going on in Bushwick and Brooklyn listed.

20161222_151157

 

Greenwich Village is my favorite part of the city. I’ve been going to Greenwich by myself since I was about 10 or 11 and have developed such a love for this part of the city. Washington Sq Park is always filled with lively people whether its live music, chess players, yogis, always interesting characters. Maybe 10-15 blocks away is the best thrift shop I’ve ever been to: great clothes and great prices. L Train Vintage. There’s one in the Lower East Side and Brooklyn. And there’s the cutest brownstones, with awesome food nearby. Favorite places to eat in Greenwich are By Chloe and Red Bamboo but there are plenty of options. Check out record stores, poetry cafes, and boutiques that lurk the streets.

c0u7gziuuaemj2o

People often think that NYC doesn’t have any beaches but there are actually several, by no means are they the best but there are some pretty good ones. My favorite is Riis Beach in Brooklyn. In the summer, there is live music, so many options for food, hammocks and awesome people. There’s also Coney Island  which I’m not to keen on the beach there but I do love the boardwalk, with the variety of food and amusement park. Another beach that I like is a bit outside the Bronx at  Rye Playland in Rye, New York, which is also right next to an amusement park.

so much love for the city. hope you love it just as much i do.

all the love x movesandmountains

Leave a Reply

